permanent makeup and cosmetics    

Facial Cosmetic EnhancementParamedicalPermanent Cosmetic TrainingFor Men Too!
 
Subscribe to
Our e-Newsletter
* Email
First Name
Last Name
* = Required Field

The Center For Permanent Cosmetics - Testimonials

Client Testimonials and References

Read what our clients say about their experience with the Whitney Center For Permanent Cosmetics®.

Our Overall Rating received is Five Stars


Artistic or Aesthetic Sense Five Stars

Commitment to Your Personal Beauty Perfection Five Stars

Technical Expertise in the Field of Permanent Cosmetics Five Stars

Communication and Rapport with You Five Stars

Sensitivity and Responsiveness to Your Concerns Five Stars


Client Ratings and Comments

 


Five Stars Overall Rating

Melany Whitney"I originally met the staff at The Whitney Center as a perspective client approximately four years ago. Walking into the beautifully adorned office-suite did nothing to eliminate my increasing trepidation; you see though this was going to be my first encounter with the Whitney Center staff, I had experienced the phenomenon, known as "Permanent Cosmetics," with less than favorable results, at a previous time, at at a different location!

Though I had been impressed with the Whitney Center's pictures, they were still just pictures, and the deciding factor of whether my procedure would ultimately be successful, laid in the hands of the artist in charge. We ultimately decided to blend in lip colors that would give me the most beautifully natural appearance as possible!

This amazing artist, took what was once considered a deformity, and not only fixed it, but she enhanced it to the point that with, or without lip balm, or gloss (She gave me a subtle flesh tone color with enough subtle depth that lipstick is optional), my natural full appearing lips receives complements on a daily basis!

The Whitney Center's skilled experts, are reasonable, personable, and are exceptional at their craft!"
J.
February 2016


Five Stars Overall Rating

"If it were not for Whitney Center cosmetic tattoos I would just look plain with no character! The Whitney Center tattooed on my eyebrows and they look so natural no one can tell it's a tattoo. It looks like hair and they are filled with shape!"
K.
February 2016


Five Stars Overall Rating

"My experience with the Whitney Center began when I decided, after a very strong family history of breast cancer, to have a prophylactic double mastectomy. With testing, biopsies, mammograms, sonograms, MRI's, manual exams, I felt that a good part of my life was either thinking about my breasts, having a procedure or a test or just worrying about it all. With two teenage girls, I decided to protect myself with the most radical procedure which was double mastectomy and reconstruction."

"Since I felt health was infinitely more important than my breasts, I chose my doctors carefully. My surgeon suggested the Whitney Center as a leading place where I could get 3-D tattooed nipples if I chose that route, or go with the surgeon and his procedure to build them. Since the Whitney Center worked closely with doctors and their experience was extensive, I decided this would be my plan. It's about two years since I had the procedure and I've never looked back. I was able, after all of the tough decisions, to put myself in the most wonderful hands and have true artistry performed on me. It was done with the utmost caring, experience and talent."

"Although many go for eyeliner, lips and other procedures, this seemed more of an emotional journey. I never once regretted my decision and the outcome of the entire process was capped off by my wonderful experience at the Whitney Center."
S.K.
February 2016


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I traveled from Boston to NYC on March 10th of this year in order to get my amazing tattoos done and I love them. I am so very happy and the experience was perfect."
D. R. - NYC [Areola complex tattooing after breast cancer reconstruction]
March 2015


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I cannot wait to come in for round two of color on my scar. It is already so much better."
Nancy
December 2014


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I am feeling great and I love my "new" look!"
Breast Areola Restoration Patient
July 2014


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I wanted to take a moment to again say THANK YOU so much for everything you both did for me.  I took me almost 10 years to make the decision to have my brows 'restored' after chemo took them away and they never returned in any way that resembled a real brow. I did so much research over the years and would always 'chicken out.'  I was scared. The best day was when I found the Whitney Center website."
Judy
May 2014


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I love my results and am thrilled with my experience at the Whitney Center. I actually went shopping immediately after my procedure! That would not have been possible after the same procedures I've had prior elsewhere. Thank you again for a terrific experience and results that are better than I even hoped for!"
Carol
April 2014


Five Stars Overall Rating

[This client had an areola tattoo to enlarge the areola complex for cosmetic reasons.] "The tattoo is healing up well and I'm very satisfied. I know the final product will be better than I imagined. It looks so real wish I did it sooner."
Tristan S.
January 2014


Five Stars Overall Rating

"My eyebrows look so natural and I couldn't be happier. Your talent is remarkable and it was a great day when I discovered you! THANKS SO MUCH."
Carmen T.
October 2012


Five Stars Overall Rating From Our Facebook Wall

"I had my eyebrows and eyeliner done. Melany has made such a wonderful impact on my life and self-esteem. I'm so grateful for her wonderful artistic ability and the amazing improvements she was able to give me!!"
Aubrey N.- FL
October 2012


Five Stars Overall Rating

"Melany Whitney created my brows in 2004 when I was 24. I was very happy with the results and felt absolutely beautiful; gaining much needed self confidence and esteem!"
Alisa D. - FL
August 2012


Five Stars Overall Rating

"First of all I would like to thank Melany Whitney for taking the time to listen to exactly what I wanted when it came to my lip tattoo. She is very talented and I would not trust anyone one else when it comes to permanent make up. I know how difficult it can be to pick the right person to do permanent make up, but trust me when I say Melany is the best! I am so in love with my lip tattoo! I want to let her future clients know that they are in great hands, and will be very happy with their results! Melany is truly a blessing to anyone seeking permanent make up! I can't thank her enough!"
Brielle R. - FL
June 2012


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I am a patient of Melany's-- three (total) sessions for brows and eyeliner over the past 5 years. Her work is outstanding! Melany is professional, compassionate, and her artistic ability is exceptional. I highly recommend Melany if you want THE BEST in the world."
Fern - FL
May 2012


Five Stars Overall Rating

"OMG, I am loving my eyebrows. I am so anxious to show them off. " (From a cancer survivor who came to us after she lost her eyebrows during chemo.)
Natalie S.
April 2012


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I will show my breasts to anyone who stands still for more than 5 minutes! (May need to modify that behavior!) Yesterday, I had my routine colonoscopy and during the intake process with the nurse at bedside, we got to my health history, within 30 seconds, I was showing off Melany's work with pride! The nurse's mouth was agape! My entire experience with the Whitney Center for Permanent Cosmetics, of course starting with your gracious, upbeat, informative first contact, has been nothing short of a gift from God. I feel now that I have come full circle. May I extend a humble and sincere thank you to you [Joan Freedman] and Melany for this entire experience."
Trisha - FL
December 2011


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I wanted to wish you and Melany a wonderful holiday. I can only say that my Christmas gift this year was getting "me" back after two years. I would never have guessed how important these tattoos [areola complex repigmentation post breast cancer reconstruction] would be to me, and I want to thank Melany for her gift. She is truly an artist. Thank you again."
Bonnie - FL
November 2011


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I just wanted to reach out and thank you and Melany for your support and incredibly artistry! I am absolutely thrilled with how my eyebrows turned out. My only regret is not having done this earlier!"
Joy - FL
November 2011


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I want to thank you for your phone call the day following my eyebrow procedure. First, let me start by saying that both you and Melanie are first class professionals. I am absolutely overjoyed with Melany's work. Her artistry is superior! As amazing as my brows look now, it makes me even more excited and anxious for my follow-up and to see the final results. To sum it up, Melany Whitney is everything she says she is and MORE!!"
Wendy S. - FL
October 2011


"I love my full lip color and reshaping, I'm getting so many compliments on my lips, The Whitney Center is the best at what they do."
Mary J.
August 2011


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I look and feel so beautiful! ...I am so blessed to have met you both and am pleased with everything. Just saying THANK YOU from my heart is not enough. I owe my new life to Melany and you, Joan. You are both wonderful people in my life. God's many blessings."
Lois C. - the eye catcher - FL
July 2011


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I wanted to thank you again for the wonderful work you did for my scar revision on the back of my scalp. I could not have asked for better results!"
K.E.
April 2011


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I have been struggling with my eyebrows since I was 19 years old (and I am 42 now). I started with a very difficult shape - they were triangles so there wasn't much I could do to shape them. Once I began shaping them, it became a nightmare. I basically lost most of the brow on the outsides and then on the inside as well. I looked like I barely had any brows. I did have an eyebrow tattoo procedure in my early 30's but that left me me with a red coloring which actually drew more attention in a negative way.

I am not sure how to thank you for the amazing work you have done! I no longer need to be a slave every morning (and a few times during the day) to draw eyebrows with makeup! I can be free all day long to move about and wipe my face without the tragedy of possibly smearing away my brows!

Again, thank you... I finally feel pretty! I wish I would've done this 20 years ago."
Ellen M.
October 2010


Five Stars Overall Rating

"I absolutely love the way my eyebrows have turned out! I actually got a little emotional after they exfoliated and I could see them for the first time in their actual color and without all the goo (A & D ointment). For the first time, in a long, long time I saw "myself" in the mirror. Those were "my eyebrows" I saw in the mirror, not someone else's. I feel like "me" again! Thank you so much for restoring such an important part of my identity!"
Antonymous Male Client
October 2010


Five Stars Overall Rating
"I had a scar revision done by her and she is great, the scar isn't noticeable now, she blended it in amazingly."
BlondeDude
September 2010 Hair Restoration Social Network Forum


Five Stars Overall Rating
"I just wanted to write a little note to say that I lOVE my new eyebrows, I can't believe the difference that they have made already. I went out for dinner tonight and I received a few lovely compliments (not on my eyebrows specifically but I am sure that is what made the difference). Anyway thank you so much for all your kindness and being so accommodating towards me, I really appreciate it."
Sharon
September 2010 traveled from London, England


Five Stars Overall Rating
"It worked! I am so happy - thank you so much, you have truly changed my life. I can't believe I looked like that just a few years ago. Thank you for helping me feel beautiful."
Gabrielle
August 2010


Five Stars Overall Rating
"Thanks again ladies for your work and professionalism. Really pleased with the eyebrows result. Will be keeping in touch."
Maggie
August 2010


Five Stars Overall Rating
"Just wanted to pass on a big thank you to Melany. She did such a great job with the camouflage color that the parts of the "old" brow that were badly positioned [by another technician] are now virtually invisible! Everything healed great, and the brows look wonderful. Tell her "thank you" for persisting and being such a perfectionist - she does great work."
Claire
February 2010


Five Stars Overall Rating
"I just want to say that I thought Melany was so sweet and caring and I'm thrilled with my new nipples. I actually cried when I saw my breasts. It's been a long time since I felt complete in that area of my body. I am looking forward to the final look."
Patricia V.
December, 2009


Five Stars Overall Rating
"I should have checked in with you both at my 6 month mark. It's been over 6 months since I received my permanent brows from Melany in January of this year. I want to first extend my many thanks to you both for taking me in and giving me a much needed boost of self confidence. I have received continuous compliments about the brows Melany graced me with (from women, as well as, men). The latest compliment was this Tuesday! At first the compliments were overwhelming, but I realized that most were merely seeking a solution to their problem, as I was last year. So, on day 3 of the compliments I started to spread the word! I have the company's name, website,and phone number on hand at all times (there's no shame in free advertising). I even correct them and say 'it's not a tattoo, it's micropigmentation.' One lady actually went and her brows looks amazing (of course). Melany: you truly have gifted hands and a good heart that allows you to do good for others. Thank you."
Karley J.
October 7, 2009


Five Stars Overall Rating
"I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for changing my life. You did my brows recently and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM. Everyone comments on how beautiful my brows look. After so many years of struggling with non-existent eyebrows, always having to paint them on and hoping they turn out fairly even. I can finally get out of a shower and not have to run to paint my brows on. THANK YOU!!!!!"
Maria M.
October 7, 2009


Five Stars Overall Rating
"It was wonderful to enjoy pool parties with scar-free legs. Thanks for all the great work you did. It was the best spent money in 10 years. Thank you for the eyeliner which is really pretty and soft and natural and even more so for the brows with look great and the lip liner which made my lips more round in shape and youthful with light color."
Susan B.
September 28, 2009


Five Stars Overall Rating
"I had my upper and lower eyeliner done. I love it. It was so subtle but really brings out my eye color."
Laura B.
October 4, 2008


Five Stars Overall Rating
"On each of my visits to their facility, Melanie and Joan have always treated me with the utmost respect and sensitivity. In treating my physical imperfections, I was always made to feel comfortable, relaxed and most importantly, I was made to feel my best interests were protected."
Jack B.
October 3, 2008


Five Stars Overall Rating
"The time I spent with Joan Freedman and Melany Whitney prior to my decision to have permanent makeup was just as important as the time I spent with them during my magical visits. Melany is truly a skillfully gifted artist. Her work is subtle perfection. My friends still haven't figured out why I look so wonderful!"
Annette M.
October 3, 2008


Five Stars Overall Rating
"I can smooch my grand kids to my heart's content, and not give them the dreaded 'lipstick cheeks.' I look alert as soon as I wake up because of the lovely eyeliner. I have to admit I was having second thoughts about the eyebrow treatments. After the healing and 'curing' time though, they just look so elegant."
Marianna
October 2, 2008


Five Stars Overall Rating
"All wonderful... I have only terrific things to say!"
Lisa C.
October 2, 2008


Five Stars Overall Rating
"I love my eyebrows! I was so impressed that Melany took so much time 'planning' them before she started the work. She's truly a real pro and great person, too."
Janice W.
October 2, 2008


Five Stars Overall Rating
"My experience with Melany was exceptional. Her artistry and professionalism were truly outstanding. I love my results!"
Wynnell S.
October 2, 2008


Five Stars Overall Rating
"One of my greatest pleasures occurs while showering! I look into the fogless mirror my husband uses for shaving, and see... EYEBROWS! I had been very sensitive of the sparsity of my brows prior to Melany's 'replacing' them. I also enjoy not having to 'remove' my eyebrows when I retire."
Ann
October 2, 2008

Top

Treat Yourself. Don't You Deserve the Very Best in Permanent Makeup?
  Melany Whitney, CPCP, FAAM
Offices in South Florida (561) 417-6400
© The Whitney Center For Permanent Cosmetics®.